THINGAMAJIG

l10002641In 1978, a gem was born- the Whatchamcallit candy bar. Whether a chocolate lover or not, everyone has their favorite candy bar. Mine happens to be the Whatchamacallit. With peanut flavor crisp and caramel (added in 1987) all enrobed in chocolate… what’s NOT to like about it?! It has been a favorite of mine for as long as I can remember- except when I took a brief hiatus to eat frozen Skor Bars that I hid in the freezer of my neighborhood Walgreen’s- I’ll save that story for another time. 

Recently, I stumbled into my local NYC Walgreen’s only to notice a LIMITED EDITION THINGAMAJIG candy bar. How could I NOT buy it? The bar was a variation of the Whatchamcallit, but with cocoa crisp instead of peanut crisp, and peanut butter instead of caramel. I have to admit, while it was good to try the variation the Whatchamcallit is still my #1.

Got a favorite candy bar of your own? Send in your comments below.


One response to “THINGAMAJIG

  1. Couldn’t agree with you more. I could have blogged the exact same post.

Leave a Reply

